In Today’s Episode of the Sharo Show…

In Today’s Episode of the Sharo Show…

Well!! Hurricane Ian is supposedly on his way over here. I will be working on the camping story, the not-pirates story, and hopefully the swamp aliens story, which has Hurricane Andrew in it. I am thinking about drawing up my cenobitesona this week, too. Classes were cancelled Wednesday and Thursday and there’s not REALLY a whole huge hell of a lot for me to do in the meantime. Sigh.

Well, hopefully I will get all of my Goal Writing done before the 1st. I might be starting a new part time job soon, though I don’t believe it will slow my writing TOO much. I might extend my timeframe for finishing the Grimweaver Mythos collection by a month if it does, I suppose. It’s too early to tell, I suppose!

Speaking of writing projects, I have a bunch of like……… research materials and notes and whatnot and I keep thinking I’d like to make a brief podcast about Florida’s haunted ass history, mostly to explain the actual literal historical connections to the places and events I reference in some of these stories. I don’t have THE most soothing, radio-ready voice though, lol. We will see.

Not much to report on besides the usual homework + family stuff+ housework ensemble, I guess. I mostly just hope I don’t lose power. I’m not where the worst of the storm will be hitting, though, and I’m inland enough that even when storms hit pretty directly they USUALLY get settled down to a Cat1 or TS by the time they get me. (Well… except 2004… but that year was a doozy.)

I think I need to do something about making my mailing list bigger/more attractive and I definitely need to make some updates to my art website. I guess we will see if I end up having the time/energy to do that though.

  • I last drank: a can of coke zero
  • I last ate: some steak and fettucine alfredo. it’s the rao’s sauce, i like it, my first time trying this one.
  • I am reading: Koshersoul by Michael W Twitty!
  • I last watched: Only Murders In The Building season 2 finale! WOWOWOW
  • I haven’t played any games lately…
  • I am currently listening to: Old Gods of Appalachia!

Leave a comment