In Today’s Episode of the Sharo Show…

In Today’s Episode of the Sharo Show…

Actually a pretty busy day/week. I did a bunch of homework, spent a couple of nights at a hotel to recharge and visit HHN with son worm, finished with my list of new stories/story synopses for the Grim Related collection (21 new stories! Plus probably the 3 from Born Under A Bad Sign!), and went on to do yet more homework, which I will be doing… even more homework… momentarily.

I’m looking into a couple of jobs that hopefully will work out, but we’ll see. (This is as good a time as any to remind that yes, I would still like as many people as possible to buy the book that’s already out!) I’m feeling pretty energized to write this next batch of stories, though! I do need to figure something out regarding art sales – for the most part I need to restructure my artist portfolio website and look into instituting a sales method or possibly a print shop, though I could also see about doing a POD shop, too. I’ve been too busy/hectic to do much art the past couple of months and I think I’m probably not prepared to try to get into any shows or apply for an MFA program this year, but of course that leads me back to “Do I even WANT to be in an MFA program, for the things I want to do with my life?” I generally lean towards yes, but if I want to apply for next fall I would have to put the application in this semester and I don’t really know if I could swing it, and rejection from one of my programs of choice would be psychologically devastating, haha.

But also – I don’t really know if I DO need an MFA. My first several career goals are more entrepreneurial in nature – self publishing, a gallery/communal studio, hotels, haunts – and at this point it feels like it might be me doing my usual “anxious about failing so procrastinating to the point of not starting” bit. Whhhhiiiich I suppose answers the question, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to/shouldn’t do it…. sigh. That’s a decision for Future Sharo.

I’ve got lots of writing to get back to, so I guess that’s it for right now.

Leave a comment