OOF

OOF

It has been MONTHS since I updated – my bad!! I started a new job literally the day after my last post haha.

School went well, I got all A’s in all of my classes both semesters. And I applied for a low-residency MFA and got in! I had to defer the start date to next summer for health reasons, but I am looking forward to it!

I’ve been writing – not as much as I wish I was, but an amount! I’m still looking to self-publish a second collection of short stories this coming fall, we’ll see how it goes. I also have a couple of novel WIPs I’m working on, I haven’t decided yet if I want to try to get those published traditionally at all or if I just want to keep self-publishing my work.

I’ve also been working on some cool art-related projects, I’m excited to see some of them come to fruition. One of my projects is a series of patterns for POD clothing, bags, and accessories, I’m just trying to figure out what’s the best option to host and produce this stuff now that I’ve done the fun part.

I started a “The Dark Tower” themed walking challenge this month! I’m calling it the “Walk To The Dark Tower” challenge, I’m hoping other Tower Junkies start picking it up too just for funsies. I spent several months plotting out a route to take Roland Deschain from the last moments of his childhood in Gilead to the Dark Tower at the center of the multiverse, and depending on how you want the story to go it’s either around 15,000 total miles or up to 23,000+ miles long. It’ll take several years to complete, especially for people with jobs or other things they do, but hey, it took Roland literally thousands of years to do it so we can be smug about it, hehe.

  • I last drank: strawberry kiwi gatorade zero…
  • I last ate: pistachios… I’ve become a pistachio enjoyer
  • I haven’t read any books lately… I need to change that…
  • I haven’t watched any TV or movies lately…
  • I last played: Fallout New Vegas my beloved…
  • I am currently listening to: They Might Be Giants

Leave a comment