In Today’s Episode of the Sharo Show…

In Today’s Episode of the Sharo Show…

Another busy week and busy weekend! You’d think that I’d get a day off sometime, but no, heheh.

A few fun notes: I’ve now got 13 new story ideas written down and notated, some with research already begun. My personal goals for the next short story collection are:

  1. At least 15 completely new stories, perhaps as many as 20 new stories… (!!)
  2. Written, edited, and formatted as the next ebook before December 15th…
  3. That all flesh out and contribute to the shared mythos/universe they all take place in…
  4. …and that I have fun with every one of them.

So far I’m on the right track, I think! I’m excited about the new stories (ghosts! evil houses! monster hogs! pirates! zombies!) and now that I know how to do what I want to do with self publishing, it should be faster and easier to do it! I want to get as many story ideas written down before I head to Halloween Horror Nights this weekend, though, and I’m still blustering my way through three college classes this semester, too. (Currently: All A’s, and I want to KEEP IT THAT WAY…)

One thing that’s a bit of a bummer, it looks like my dog’s surgery has to be rescheduled, since it… was scheduled for today, and even though I checked with them over the phone 3 times that they were indeed open for Labor Day and got a confirmation text as recently as this past Saturday that it would be happening today… guess who was closed for Labor Day? Which… okay, lmao. I’m just saying, if I could sell a couple thousand copies of this book I could afford the fancy expensive vet down the street who wouldn’t run me around re: my appointments. Sigh. She’s okay, though, it’s not like urgent-urgent. She’s a very good dog.

Today was an email day, so just as a reminder, my email list is usually twice a month + the rare announcement that might happen once every 3-6 weeks, so I won’t be clogging up people’s inboxes. I think in perhaps 3-5 months I will create an archive of my emails for newer visitors, possibly if I end up adding a bunch more subscribers in a short amount of time. We’ll see!

  • I am drinking: mug of twinings chai ultra spice… after 11pm…
  • I last ate: home-made brookie
  • I am reading: Koshersoul by Michael W Twitty!
  • I last watched: the last couple episodes of Reservation Dogs!
  • I haven’t played any games lately…
  • I am currently listening to: Old Gods of Appalachia!

Leave a comment